Defy & Inspire Rock of Love

A new Target recently opened near me, and Defy & Inspire Rock of Love caught my eye while I was checking out the store. This is my first time trying this brand, and it’s a winner! Here it is, topped with Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Top Coat:

Rock of Love is semi-sheer, milky pale blue loaded with shimmer that flashes a glowy orangey pink in the light. So pretty. It reminds me of watching the sunset over the ocean. You can see the shimmer best in direct sun.

The formula is good and reasonably opaque in two coats. The brush was somewhat wide but not as wide as some of the Sally Hansen and Julep ones lately, and it applied fine. The shimmer shows brush strokes somewhat, but it’s not too obvious in person. It also dried fast, which always wins major points! ❤

This polish was $9.49 at my local Target, and I bought it before looking online because I was already at the store and it was the last bottle left, but on Target’s website, it’s $7.49, and I think you can pay from the website and reserve the item in-store. Wonder if doing that could have saved me two bucks! Ah, well. Next time.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

