Zoya Channing

I busted out an old favorite recently: Zoya Channing. I just had a huge hankering to wear it, which means something, since I own so many polishes that I gotta admit I’ve rarely worn the same polish more than once or twice. 🙂

Here’s two coats in outdoor natural light, topped with Essie Good to Go top coat:

Channing‘s from Zoya’s 2013 fall collection, and I love it just as much today as I did three years ago. ❤ It’s a fiery, coppery metallic red-orange with a rosy pink base, interestingly enough. You can’t usually see the pink, but when the light hits just right, it’s there. I think it’s the subtle pink cast that does it for me over other red oranges.

Great formula, easy to apply, dries reasonably fast, and opaque in two coats. What is there not to love?

On a side note, I think my fervor for nail polish has generally somewhat mellowed as of late, though not because I love lacquer any less. It’s just that my need to acquire new polishes has kind of plateaued, probably because I’ve got so many at this point that I typically feel my color needs are mostly sated, and it takes a lot to really excite me about a polish these days.

I did recently lust after the new Pure Ice Halloween collection for this year, which has some fun Halloween-themed glow-in-the-dark glitter toppers at an eye-popping $2 per bottle…but I’ve tried two Walmarts so far with no luck. I don’t want to pay a scalper $6-7 bucks for them, either! I guess the search continues. 🙂

Leave a Reply

