Formula X Intergalactic & Estee Lauder Peach Petal

I almost forgot to post last week’s polish swatches: Formula X Intergalactic, from the discontinued Celestials collection, and Estee Lauder Peach Petal on the accent nail. I’ve had both of these for a while – Peach Petal, especially – and just never got around to wearing them. (Peach Petal was a freebie with purchase that my mom gave me when I was a kid, I think. Has it been that long?)

Anyway.

 

Intergalactic is a silvery purple-pink metallic textured polish. It’s not as chunky as some textured polishes but chunkier than Zoya PixieDust polishes. It’s kind of comparable to OPI textured polishes that I’ve tried, like Alcatraz…Rocks. The formula was fine, and it dried fast. Just about opaque in a single coat, though you can tell it’s not 100% opaque in strong sunlight.

 

 

Peach Petal is a nude-y pink with a subtle pearlescent shimmer. I’m not usually one for nudes, but this one’s not too boring, and the formula is fantastic. Excellent coverage in one coat, and it’s incredibly easy to apply. It’s an older polish, though, so I doubt it’s 3/4/5-free. Dry time was maybe on the long side of average, but hey, it more than makes up for that by being completely opaque in a single coat.

Best thing by far about these polishes is that they were both done in one coat!

Leave a Reply

