LynBDesigns Defender of the Downtrodden

I’m still alive! Not surprisingly, it’s even bigger of a challenge to post regular swatches now that I’m back to working full time and taking care of a newborn, but I’ll still be posting when I can. 🙂

Here’s LynBDesigns Defender of the Downtrodden from the Meet Me at the Abbey collection, three coats, topped with Essie Good to Go top coat.

This is in outdoor direct natural light:

Defender of the Downtrodden has a pale taupe crelly base and linear holo shimmer. The holo is pretty muted in this one, though in a good way. It’s subtle enough to be work-appropriate at a somewhat conservative workplace, yet the holographic shimmer keeps it from being too plain. The rainbows really don’t come out except in bright light. Otherwise, it’s got more of a soft, sugary sparkle.

The formula is a bit goopy and not the absolute easiest to apply, but it’s workable. (Forgive my sloppy application – it’s hard not to rush with a baby to get back to!) It’s somewhat opaque in two coats but looked better to me with three.

Here it is in indirect natural light (shade):

While I don’t usually go for neutrals/nudes, this is a beautiful, soft neutral that I enjoyed wearing for a week. Durability was pretty average on me; it lasted about four days before chipping significantly.

And here’s another shot in bright sunlight to show the rainbow sparkles:

Again, subtle but lovely. I’m not sure how often I’ll feel like wearing such a demure color, but it’s nice to have one in my collection for when I’m in a more subdued mood, like three weeks ago when I wore this. 🙂

It’s been nice having my bare, natural nails out for three weeks, but I think I’m ready to polish these suckers again, so maybe I’ll post again before long. Let’s hope ‘Fiend Jr. cooperates!

Leave a Reply

