Zoya Magical PixieDust Nori

As soon as I saw this color announced on Zoya’s website, I knew I wanted to wear it for my birthday. ❤ Ah, Zoya. It’s one of my favorite brands these days. So many amazing colors!

This is two coats Zoya Magical PixieDust Nori, from the winter 2014 Wishes collection. No top coat, in indoor fluorescent light:

It’s a topaz-/royal-blue jelly loaded with what looks to me like fine silver and holo glitters, as well as a smattering of silver round glitters and larger holo hexes. It’s reasonably opaque in two coats and easy to work with, using the pretty standard-sized Zoya brush. No special glitter placement technique needed!

Like the other PixieDust polishes, this one is textured, though it’s not as chunky as you might expect with the glitter. On me, it dried almost as smooth as a regular glitter polish with top coat, so it might be a good choice for people who aren’t generally into textured polishes but like the look. I bet it’d smooth out beautifully with a good top coat.

Unfortunately, my phone camera didn’t capture all the delicious rainbow goodness from the holo glitters, and in person, the polish is much sparklier by at least three times. It’s really eye-catching, especially in brighter light. I wish I’d been able to capture better photos, but it’s been storming and raining here, so I had to settle for meh indoor lighting. (That’s probably my cue to go build myself a light box!)

Anyway, durability is good on this polish, even without top coat. I’ve been wearing it since Sunday, and I hardly see any tip wear. Pretty great.

I also have Thea (the amethyst-purple Magical PixieDust) from the Wishes collection, though I’ll probably do something more Christmas-y for next week before I get around to swatching that one. :]

Wishing you all a warm and safe holiday season!

Leave a Reply

