BaubleBar x Anthropologie Ixora Blossoms Necklace

Remember when I mentioned how awesome Baublebar’s customer service is?

Well, BaubleBar randomly sent me a surprise package on a rainy day toward the end of last month. At first , I thought it was some gifts I’d ordered from them the previous day, but the shipping time seemed impossible. It turns out they’d sent me their BaubleBar x Anthropologie Ixora Blossoms Necklace completely out of the blue.

baublebar140226

It even came with a nice handwritten note:

Hi [Lacquerfiend] –

As soon as I saw this piece from our new Anthropolog[ie] collection, I immediately thought of you. It’s a little thank you for all your support!

xo Kirby [from BaubleBar’s SWAT Team]

What a lovely surprise – thank you! It’s beautiful:

baublebar140226b

The Ixora Blossoms Necklace a versatile accessory that I can see going well with a variety of outfits, and it’s excellent quality for fashion jewelry. It’s got some weight to it, too. The sturdy chain is 33 inches long and what looks like antiqued brass, with clusters of translucent, tomato-red beads that remind me more of chilies strung up to dry than flowers. They rattle softly when you move.

I’ve gotten so many compliments wearing this necklace around.

baublebar140226c

Hey, look, it even goes well with my nerd hoodie on weekends. :]

I love the combination of bright, sheer color with a heavier, almost industrial-looking brass chain. It’s a just-right balance of delicate and tough.

The Ixora Blossoms Necklace retails for $48.00 at Anthropologie and is part of a larger collection themed around exotic flowers.

Note: I wrote this post of my own initiative. BaubleBar likely doesn’t know I keep a blog and sent me this necklace without any request for review or advertisement.

Leave a Reply

