Essie Toggle to the Top, Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Ivy League, Orly Sparkling Garbage, and Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Rosey Shooter

Happy Christmas Eve, everyone! Just a quickie post with my festive nails today:

Index & pinky

  • two coats Essie Toggle to the Top, from Essie’s winter collection this year, Shearling Darling.

Toggle to the Top is a very rich, deep wine/raspberry jelly packed with brighter magenta glitter. It’s a bit patchy with one coat but smooth in two, and it builds nice glitter depth with just the two coats. The formula felt a bit watery to me for this kind of polish, but I also might have been shaking from drinking too much coffee, hence the wobbly application. Anyway, delicious color and my favorite from that collection.

Middle & ring:

  • two coats Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Ivy League
  • two coats Orly Sparkling Garbage, and
  • one coat Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Rosey Shooter.

I picked up Ivy League on clearance for $0.82 at my local CVS! It’s a lovely lime green shimmer on its own, though I tinted it bluer with Sparkling Garbage (from Orly’s Mash Up collection from the summer), which is a sheer teal jelly loaded with fine holographic silver glitter. Rosey Shooter is a clear base scattered with metallic almost-red rose-colored hex and round glitter in various sizes, as well as matte white multi-size round, hex and bar glitters. I liked the concept of Rosey Shooter, but the glitter is very diffuse, so you’ll need more layers if you want to have denser coverage.

Day two on this one with some minor chipping  already, mainly because I didn’t use my usual Orly Bonder underneath. Instead, I used Sally Hansen Nail Nutrition Green Tea + Olive Growth as a base coat, which I often put under a coat of Orly Bonder. All nails topped with Seche Vite.

Anyway, that’s it for today! Happy holidays to all of you!

Leave a Reply

