Zoya Neeka & Maria Luisa

Two coats Zoya Neeka on each nail, plus one coat Zoya Maria Luisa on the middle and ring fingers.

Neeka is a lovely dark, cool-toned smoky gray-purple with a speckling of subtle gold shimmer. It’s from Zoya’s Smoke & Mirrors collection from fall 2011, on the Mirrors side. Zoya describes it as “[a]Β greyed amethyst with subtle red duochrome shimmer and bright gold glitter accents,” but I have a hard time seeing the red duochrome, myself. Still, it’s a really lovely color, and I’m glad I picked it up for about half price at another nail blogger’s polish sale! It’s pretty opaque and almost provides full coverage in one coat, but I used two to cover up a few slightly bald spots.

Maria Luisa is from Zoya’s fall collection (Cashmeres & Satins) this year, on the Satins side, and is a somewhat irregularly shaped, slightly translucent, cool-toned gold flake/glitter in a clear base. (Zoya describes it as a “gold cellophane accent topper,” which is pretty accurate.) I threw it on top because I love the color opposites combination of gold and purple, and I think it’s a topper that could go well with tons of colors and finishes.

Both polishes were super easy to apply and dried quickly. I’d recommend both polishes, if you like the colors!

Leave a Reply

